Dr. Zoidberg in the house

And in the living room too! These mittens are as fun and easy as they are fast to knit. You only need to be able to knit, purl and make a stitch.

I haven’t met anyone so far that hasn’t gotten shiny eyes from seeing these. Oh how I wish these were adult size. It’s gonna have to be a project to come^^

Lobster Claw mittens. Pattern by Morehouse Farm. Knitted by Anne Grove

Lobster Claw mittens. Pattern by Morehouse Farm. Knitted by Anne Grove

I made the medium size. I must admit I don’t have a clue about for what age child this is. The only directions for size is small, medium, large and then with how to size for your own child. As I don’t have a child at hand to test on I have no idea what the measurements tell. On the finished size I would guess a size 4-5 years, but I am not all sure. If any of you have any input on what age fits a hand that measures 4.5″ do tell!

In general I actually don’t have much to say about this pattern. Normally I would do a ‘notes & thoughts’ but I don’t really see the relevance this time, so I will leave it out. The only “problem” I had was about the size.
The pattern call for a double stranded cast off – I did a single as I like how it roles. That’s the only change I made.

I normally rave about the layout, as it’s in my opinion very important for the comprehension and the overall impression. The pattern is easy to understand and doesn’t fill more than one page (and no more is needed!) so it’s very easy to keep an overview.

Lobster Claws

The Lobster Claw mittens can be found here on Ravelry or directly on  Morehouse Designs. It’s priced at $5.00 USD. You aught to check out their other patterns. Many fun and quirky! They have some scarfs that will make you giggle all day long.

2 thoughts on “Dr. Zoidberg in the house

  1. hi i love this pattern but i am having a hard time figure how to sew it together from the regional instruction, is there a video on putting it together on internet ,

Leave a comment