Persnickety Mitten

Persnickety

Persnickety Mitten with yarn balls. Pattern by SpillyJane Knits. Knit by: Anne Grove.

Yet a mitten from SpillyJane Knits. This is one is really cute. Cute and simple. I am not sure what drew me to it: the pattern or the name. I have no idea what is means – is it a place perhaps? It’s just so darn fun to say (not that I know if I pronounce it correctly).

The palm is not my friend. At least not before blocking it. I don’t know quite yet. Perhaps I’ve just been occupied and tired this week. Lots is going on and thoughts are wondering off every time I sit down to knit.

Anywho, this is going to be a short post as I am currently out feeding 30 geeks. I probably won’t find the time sunday to post the finished mittens as I won’t be home before very late. But don’t despair – I have a small post ready for the sunday read šŸ˜‰

Back of Persnickety Mitten.

Back of Persnickety Mitten.

I have done two pairs of mittens from SpillyJane before on this project. Or one as a warm up and one as the first pair of mittens. The gnome mittens and the flamingo mittens.

SpillyJane patterns contains instructions as well as a chart. It costsĀ $ 6.00 USD but if you purchase several at a time she gives a nice discount. You can find the pattern hereĀ on RavelryĀ or on herĀ etsy shop.

3 thoughts on “Persnickety Mitten

  1. persnickety means something that is difficult with small and demanding parts, and is not correct unless you do the parts right! It can be 2 colors of pale pink and if you use the wrong one you won’t know until you have finished the second mitten, or it could be a very complicated recipe from your grandma, or it can be your grandma herself!

  2. Pingback: Finished Persnickety |

Leave a Reply

