Spring poll winner

Here it is: the winner of the first spring poll. Rosa Ros.

This amazing mitten is done by Solveig Larsson. A woman who dedicated her life to the mittens! Yes, I am not kidding! She is just as amazing as her mittens. I kid you not, her book, it’s more than a 1 inch pile of paper of only mitten patterns. If you are mitten lover like me it’s a good purchase.

Rosa Ros Mitten. Picture by Solveig Larsson.

Rosa Ros Mitten. Picture by Solveig Larsson.

A thing I love about Larsson, besides her patterns of course, is how she includes her inspiration and from what situation she got the idea. This part is very important to me as a designer and I know that many of my creative friends love to see where the inspiration comes from. It’s simply inspirational. I have a dream of once making a book purely on inspiration and how to find it.

Leave a Reply

