Announcment: poll postponed

Yes. I have to postpone the next poll a week.

I had the HPV vaccine the other day and it just hurt so much I couldn’t knit. And the pain lasted for a couple of days. This set me back on the second mittens of Owl in Tree. The first is done and I will post about it this weekend. But I will have to finish the second in the upcoming week.

Also my next week is going to be filled with a lot of work. Each year in the Easter holiday I’m on the team that makes and runs the biggest danish role-play convention. Yes, I am that geeky. And this year some deadlines have been shifted about and all of a sudden I am very busy next week. So I don’t think it’s going to be able to finish a new mitten on it’s own.  It would be a shame to have two mittens in a row that is behind, this would be too big a stress factor.

But don’t despair! I will post the first Owl in Tree mitten as well the progress of the second this weekend and when it’s done next week AND I have a pair of mittens and a mitten post in spare that needs to be posted. I am going to use that to fill in the hole. Quite perfect. So you won’t go mitten free for a week 😉

Best productive wishes,
Anne

Leave a Reply

