Jolnir is off the needles

Just in time for St. Valentines day I give you the finished Jolnir Hearts!

Jolnir Mitten. Pattern: Emmy Petersson, knit by: Anne Grove

I need to block this one a little more before I’m all done. It’s still a little bulky in the big hearts as you can see. I hope it’s okay 😉 I was in a bit of a hurry as I had to give the borrowed camera back today, which is also why you don’t get a picture of the two Jolnir Mittens together. I am sorry but it will come, don’t worry.

This has been both a wonderful project as well a problematic. The project it self has been great. The pattern is sweet and fun to do but I have had problems with neck pains, which have affected how tightly I knit. You might be able to see it on the mittens where passages seem tighter than other parts. I can actually see what days I was in pain on the gauge. I didn’t really realize this until I finished off the second mitten. More likely I hadn’t really given it any though because I do have a tendency to knit quite tight.

Jolnir Mitten: palm

Jolnir Mitten: palm

You can read my first post on Jolnir here.
Jolnir Mitten Pattern is made by Emmy Petersson. You can find it here on Ravelry.

One thought on “Jolnir is off the needles

  1. Pingback: The two hearts together |

Leave a Reply

