Exams and Flamingos

I had my exam today. It went really well. Got a ton of good critique and the head of the institute wanted me to try out for Den Gyldne Pelsnål (a design competition by Copenhagen Fur) which is pretty awesome.

This is why the knitting have been on hold since monday; I’ve been preparing for the exam. But luckily it was early this morning so I’ve had a lot of time to relax and knit! I’ve so far caught up with monday to wednesday. So now: more knitting^^

I can already say that knitting without a fever gives a much nicer even mitten! I’m not sure my pride will accept how the first mitten looks like just yet, but I will wait to decide if I should do anything about it until I have blocked. It will probably look much better after that!

Update: I finished the 15 rounds of today so mitten project is back on the track and I can go to sleep!

Leave a Reply

