Christmas with flue and gnomes

So. Most of the Christmas has passed now and I have spent it in company with family but also in company of the flue. Everyone seems to be sick these december. This has kept me away from the computer but not the needles! I have managed to knit one of the gnomes mittens. It as turned out to be to perfect for this seasonal holiday.

As I wrote in the beginning of december gnomes, Scandinavian: Nisser or Tomten, is part of my Yuletide traditions. Rice porridge with cinnamon sugar and a dollop of butter in the middle has been devoured and a portion for Nissen has been put out. It’s been a cold winter so he needs it!

I will be writing a review with tips and points, with pics of materials and such and how I’m gonna go about making the knitting manageable.

Leave a Reply

